49th Annual Diocesan Convention January 26 & 287, 2018 Trinity Episcopal Church, Vero Beach

ELECTIION RESULTS:

Standing Committee, Clerical Order

The Rev. Christopher Rodriguez, Rector, Trinity, Vero Beach elected to a 4-year term The Rev. Gary Jackson, Rector, St. Mark's, Cocoa elected to a 1-year term

Standing Committee, Lay Order

Dr. Lorraine Harris, member of St. John the Baptist Church, Orlando elected to a 3-year term

Diocesan Board, Clerical Order

The Rev. Scott Holcombe, Rector, St. David's by-the-Sea, Cocoa Beach elected to a 3-year term The Rev. Jason Murbarger, Rector, St. Mary's, Daytona Beach elected to a 1-year term The Very Rev. David Bumsted, Rector, Emmanuel, Orlando elected Dean of the Central Deanery at Pre-Convention Deanery meeting. He will serve a 3-year term

Diocesan Board, Lay Order

Mrs. Genevieve Brathwaite, member of St. Peter's, Lake Mary elected to a 3-year term Mrs. Susan Shannon, member of the Cathedral, Orlando elected to a 3-year term Mrs. Carolyn Burhans, member of Grace, Port Orange elected President of the Northeast Deanery at Pre-Convention Deanery meeting. She will serve a 3-year term Mrs. Karen Beasley, member of St. Stephen's, Lakeland elected President of the Southwest Deanery at Pre-Convention Deanery meeting. She will serve a 3-year term

Trustee, University of the South, Lay Order

Mr. Parker Bauer, member of Holy Trinity, Fruitland Park, will serve a 3-year term

APPOINTMENTS AND RATIFICATIONS:

Commission on Ministry, Clerical Order

The Very Rev. Dr. Reggie Kidd, Dean, Cathedral of St. Luke, Orlando appointed to a 4-year term The Rev. Michael Matheny, Dean, Cathedral of St. Luke, Orlando appointed to a 4-year term The Rev. David Newhart, Rector, St. Elizabeth's, Sebastian appointed to a 4-year term The Rev. Michelle Roach, Interim Rector, Christ Church, Longwood appointed to a 4-year term The Rev. Cameron MacMillan, Assistant, Good Shepherd, Maitland appointed to a 2-year term The Rev. Adam Young, Assistant, Cathedral of St. Luke, Orlando appointed to a 2-year term

Commission on Ministry, Lay Order

Mrs. Genevieve Brathwaite, St. Peter's, Lake Mary appointed to a 4-year term Mrs. Maggie Thompson, Grace, Port Orange appointed to a 4-year term

Disciplinary Board, Clerical Order

The Rev. Dr. Edward Weiss, Rector, Christ the King, Orlando appointed as Chair to a 3-year term The Reverend John Kelly, Rector, St. George, The Villages appointed to a 3-year term

Disciplinary Board, Lay Order

Ms. Monica Taffinder, All Saints, Winter Park appointed to a 3-year term Mrs. Beth Young, Cathedral of St. Luke, Orlando appointed to a 2-year term

Committee on Constitution and Canons

The Rev. Christopher Brathwaite, Interim Rector, St. Peter's, Lake Mary appointed to a 1-year term

The Rev. Christopher Rodriguez, Rector, Trinity, Vero appointed to a 1-year term

The Rev. Gary Jackson, Rector, St. Mark's, Cocoa to a 1-year term

Mr. William Grimm, Chair, Emmanuel, Orlando, to a 1-year term

Mr. Sid Glynn, All Saints', Lakeland to a 1-year term

Mr. Council Wooten, Diocesan Chancellor, All Saints, Winter Park to a 1-year term as Consultant