# 50<sup>th</sup>Annual Diocesan Convention February 2, 2019 Trinity Preparatory School Winter Park

#### **ELECTIION RESULTS:**

Standing Committee, Clerical Order

The Rev. Jason Murbarger, St. Mary's Episcopal Church, Daytona Beach elected to a 4-year term

### Standing Committee, Lay Order

Mrs. Sonya Shannon, member of the Cathedral Church of St. Luke, Orlando elected to a 3-year term

#### Diocesan Board, Clerical Order

The Rev. José Rodriguez, Interim Rector, Iglesia Episcopal Jesús de Nazaret, Orlando elected to a 3-year term The Very Rev. Garry Edwards, Rector, St. Sebastian by –the-Sea, Melbourne Beach elected Dean of the Southeast Deanery at Pre-Convention Deanery meeting for a 3-year term

The Very Rev. John Kelly, Rector, St. George Episcopal Church, The Villages elected Dean of the Northwest Denary at Pre-Convention Denary Meeting for a 3-year term

# Diocesan Board, Lay Order

Mrs. Sue Grosso, member of Church of the Incarnation, Oviedo elected to a 3-year termMr. Paul Lagassey, member of Trinity Episcopal Church, Vero Beach elected to a 3-year termMs. Krisita Jackson, member of St. John the Baptist Church, Orlando elected President of the Central Deanery at Pre-Convention Deanery meeting for a 3-year term

Trustee, University of the South, Lay Order

Mr. Frank Gummey, member of St. Mary's Episcopal Church, Daytona Beach, will serve a 3-year term

## **APPOINTMENTS AND RATIFICATIONS:**

Canon for Hispanic Ministries The Rev. Luis de la Cruz, St. John's Episcopal Church, Kissimmee

## Commission on Ministry, Clerical Order

The Rev. Tracy Dugger, Assistant at Church of the Messiah, Winter Garden appointed to a 4-year term The Rev. Mark Lafler, Rector of St. Edward's Episcopal Church, Mount Dora appointed to a 1-year term The Rev. Maurice McGee, Non-Parochial Deacon appointed to a 1-year term The Rev. Jonathan French, Rector of Grace Episcopal Church, Ocala appointed to a 4-year term The Rev. Dr. Edward Weiss, Rector of Christ the King Episcopal Church, Orlando appointed to a 4-year term The Rev.

## Commission on Ministry, Lay Order

Dr. Lorraine Harris, St. John the Baptist Church, Orlando appointed to a 4-year term Mrs. Beverly Jennings, Church of St. Luke & St. Peter, Saint Cloud appointed to a 4-year term

#### Disciplinary Board, Clerical Order

The Rev. Susan Hansell, Deacon, St. Alban's Episcopal Church, Auburndale appointed to a 3-year term The Rev. Dave Newhart, Rector, St. Elizabeth Episcopal Church, Sebastian appointed to a 3-year term

# Disciplinary Board, Lay Order

Mrs. Susan Shannon, Cathedral Church of St. Luke, Orlando appointed to a 3-year term Mrs. Genevieve Brathwaite appointed to a 1-year term

## Committee on Constitution and Canons

The Rev. Christopher Brathwaite, Priest appointed to a 1-year term The Rev. Christopher Rodriguez, Rector, Trinity, Vero appointed to a 1-year term The Rev. Gary Jackson, Rector, St. Mark's, Cocoa to a 1-year term Mr. William Grimm, Vice-Chancellor, Chair, to a 1-year term Mr. Sid Glynn, All Saints', Lakeland to a 1-year term Mr. Council Wooten, Diocesan Chancellor, to a 1-year term as Consultant